jump to navigation

“Why?” or “What?” February 27, 2014

Posted by Sandra Dop in Uncategorized.
trackback

Simon Sinek’s TED Talk  Start with Why makes me wonder just what I believe about why I do what I do.

Then I realize that I believe in students who can accomplish more than we have ever dreamed.  I believe there is a far better way than we currently have to support them as they do just that. I believe that students are far “smarter” than I am.  I believe they have deep passion we need to tap into.

I believe we can create space for students to ask hard questions and set about finding the answers or solutions, where educators marvel at the depth to which their students take them, where communities/businesses draw students into real world encounters that enrich both the student and the community/business.

Invest 18 minutes in the TED Talk then tell us what you believe.

PS:  I write more frequently at http://www.IACompEd.com  the official website of the Iowa competency-based education work.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

